NEWS

UK Coffee Chain Makes A Huge Plant-Based Change

0
Please log in or register to like posts.
Vegan Marshmallows At Caffé Nero

Caffé Nero makes a positive vegan move.

Caffé Nero has decided to serve only vegan marshmallows after old stock runs out. The exclusive news was sent to Vegan Food UK via a picture of the stock list from the staff at Nero.

A range of plant milk is sold at the café, including almond, soy, and oat. There is also the option to have vegan whipped cream. So now there is no missing out on that luxury hot chocolate.

But why are most marshmallows not vegan?

Marshmallows that are not vegan friendly contain gelatin, an animal product from the ligaments, tendons and skin of animals such as pigs and cows. Gelatin is often found in many non-vegan sweets and products such as jelly.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Vegan Food UK (@vegan_food_uk)

Vegan Food UK posted the news onto Instagram, gaining significant appreciation. Comments included ‘This is bloody good news 👌💜’ 

‘If only all marshmallows made were vegan, there is zero reason for them not to be!‘  and ‘ omg I won’t need to go to Holland & Barratt for veggie marshmallows when I want to join in anymore 😅’

Will you be adding vegan marshmallows to your order now?

 

*Vegan  Food UK does not take responsibility for what you are served. Please double check with store staff first.

Deliciously Free From Peri-Peri Vegan Mayo 250ml
All Major UK Supermarkets Offering Vegan Valentines Meals This Year

Reactions

5
0
2
0
0
1
Already reacted for this post.

Reactions

5
2
1
  1. Nero do not do almond milk, rather coconut. Also the luxury hot chocolate is not vegan and cannot be made so as it is made out of Milano which is virtually liquid chocolate. However the marshmallows and vegan cream are delightful on a version of the classic hot chocolate such as with pat milk