You spoke, they listened!
Yes, you read that right, Marmite Hummus will finally be going vegan over the next couple of weeks.
Marmite Houmous is currently one of the only houmous dips that isn’t vegan as it contains a small amount of milk powder.
After many complaints from vegans, Marmite yesterday confirmed they will be removing milk powder from the recipe.
The new pack will say ‘100% Vegan’ on the label and ‘New Recipe’ – so make sure you check that before buying.
What was one of the only hummus’s to not be vegan, now joins the plant-based family, and we could not be happier.
You can find Marmite Houmous at Tesco and Sainsbury’s for £1.50
All Contents Copyright © 2020 Vegan Food UK | Disclaimer: This website contains information about products & foods in the UK. Not all of this information may be correct including price, ingredients, allergies and nutritional information. Please double check all products for allergies before you purchase.wpDiscuz